Announcing Even More Bands for Download 2016

Source: Download Festival 2017 – Line-Up News

We’re still not finished adding more bands to the line up, because we just can’t get enough.

New additions to the bill include alt-rock heroes InMe, featuring their signature guitar work and Dave McPherson’s instantly recognisable voice.

The Franklys will serve their garage rock topped with a pop twist, while Finnish hard rock-‘n’-rollers Santa Cruz will win you over with their thoroughly modern take on hair metal.

Doom-metallers Witchsorrow are bringing their pounding grooves of defiance and attitude in a set you won’t want to miss, and we’re excited to reveal that Welsh five-piece The Dirty Youth, led by Danni Monroe, are also confirmed to make their return to Download.

The new bands join an already jam-backed line up headed by Rammstein, Black Sabbath and Iron Maiden. Take a look at the full list of bands here.

Post Author: Janusz Jasinski

Leave a Reply