NME Festival blog: Mabel shuns Christmas on new song ‘Loneliest Time Of Year’

by Will Richards
0 comment


“sorry I’m not so merry / but I feel like this yearly”

Mabel has shared a new Christmas(ish) song, ‘Loneliest Time Of Year’.

The new song, shared ahead of a 2020 UK headline tour, doesn’t particularly see her getting into the festive spirit.

“sorry I’m not so merry / but I feel like this yearly,” she sings on the track. Listen to it below.

The new song follows Mabel’s debut album High Expectations, which came out in August. A three-star review of the album from NME‘s Hannah Mylrea said: “‘High Expectations’ is a solid album, with some extraordinarily good pop songs on it, yet it feels like something’s missing.”

The release of ‘Loneliest Time Of Year’ comes ahead of a series of UK tour dates this week, which had to be rescheduled after the singer fell ill earlier this year.

A huge run of January and February dates in the UK and Ireland will follow next year. View all the dates below.

Mon November 25 2019 – BRISTOL Fleece
Tue November 26 2019 – LONDON Dome
Thu November 28 2019 – LIVERPOOL Hangar 34

Wed January 29 2020 – DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Thu January 30 2020 – BELFAST Ulster Hall
Sat February 01 2020 – GLASGOW O2 Academy Glasgow
Sun February 02 2020 – LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds
Tue February 04 2020 – LIVERPOOL O2 Academy Liverpool
Wed February 05 2020 – MANCHESTER Manchester Academy
Fri February 07 2020 – NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Sat February 08 2020 – NORWICH UEA
Sun February 09 2020 – SOUTHAMPTON O2 Guildhall
Tue February 11 2020 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Wed February 12 2020 – LONDON Eventim Apollo





READ MORE…

Source link
Straight from the NME

UPCOMING FESTIVALS

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

No upcoming events

Load more

related posts

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: