NME Festival blog: Here are the Mercury Music Prize 2018 nominations

by Damian Jones
0 comment

Check out who has made this year’s shortlist

This year’s Mercury Music prize shortlist has been revealed.

As predicted by NME’s very own Tom Connick, Arctic Monkeys’ latest album ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’ has made the list along with Jorja Smith’s ‘Lost & Found’, Sons Of Kemet’s ‘Your Queen Is A Reptile’, King Krule’s ‘The Ooz’.

Noel Gallagher’s latest album ‘Who Built The Moon’ and Florence And The Machine’s ‘High As Hope’ also made the shortlist as did Lily Allen with ‘No Shame’ and Wolf Alice’s second LP ‘Visions Of A Life.

Other artists that made this year’s cut include Everything Everything with their 2017 LP ‘A Fever Dream’, MC Novelist’s recent debut album ‘Novelist Guy’, Nadine Shah’s fifth album ‘Holiday Destination’ and Richard Russell’s ‘Everything Is Recorded’.

But there were some surprising omissions from the list including Shame’s debut ‘Songs Of Praise’, Goat Girl’s self-titled debut and Hookworms’ latest album ‘Microshift’ and Young Fathers’ ‘Cocoa’.

The Mercury Music Prize shortlist 2018 is:

Arctic Monkeys – ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’
Everything Everything – ‘A Fever Dream’
Richard Russell – ‘Everything Is Recorded’
Florence And The Machine – ‘High As Hope’
Jorja Smith’s – ‘Lost & Found’
King Krule – ‘The Ooz’
Lily Allen – ‘No Shame’
Nadine Shah – ‘Holiday Destination’
Noel Gallagher – ‘Who Built The Moon’
Novelist – ‘Novelist Guy’
Sons Of Kemet – ‘Your Queen Is A Reptile’
Wolf Alice – ‘Visions Of A Life’


Source link
Straight from the NME


Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

No upcoming events

Load more

related posts

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: