NME Festival blog: Courtney Barnett has announced a new batch of UK and European tour dates

She’ll be heading over towards the end of the year

Courtney Barnett has announced a new batch of UK and European tour dates.

The artist released her latest album ‘Tell Me How You Really Feel’ last month. It follows on from 2015’s ‘Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit’ and was released through Barnett’s own Milk! Records label and Marathon artists.

Taking place this November, the tour will include stops in London, Glasgow, Dublin, Oslo, Copenhagen and more. You can see the full dates below and grab tickets here.

01 Berlin at Huxleys Neue Welt
03 Stockholm at Kagelbanan
04 Copenhagen at Vega
05 Oslo at Rockerfeller Music Hall
07 Paris at Casino De Paris
09 Wiesbaden at Schlachthof
11 Kortrijk at Sonic City Festival
12 Dublin at Olympia Theatre
14 London at O2 Brixton Academy
15 Oxford at O2 Academy
16 Brighton at The Dome
18 Cardiff at The Great Hall
19 Birmingham at O2 Academy 1
20 Glasgow at O2 Academy
21 Newcastle at Northumbria University

Last month, Barnett shared a new video for her single ‘Sunday Roast’ that saw her provide on-screen instructions on how to play the song on guitar.

The release of ‘Sunday Roast’ followed previous previews of the ‘Tell Me How You Really Feel’ songs ‘City Looks Pretty’, ‘Nameless, Faceless’, ‘I’m Not Your Mother, I’m Not Your Bitch’ and ‘Need A Little Time’.

Earlier this year, she covered INXS‘ classic single ‘Never Tear Us Apart’ for the new Apple iPhone x ad.


Source link
Straight from the NME


Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

No upcoming events

Load more