NME Festival blog: Chvrches drop surprise new banger ‘Out Of My Head’ with Wednesday Campanella


Chvrches have released a surprise new single featuring J-Pop outfit Wednesday Campanella. Check out the video below.

Following on from their acclaimed 2018 album ‘Love Is Dead‘, the track is an immediate rush of Chvrches’ sci-fi synth pop, with Lauren Mayberry delivering a huge and infectious chorus while Wednesday Campanella sings the verses in Japanese. The track comes with a cinematic anime video.

This comes after Chvrches’ recent and celebrated Japanese tour, featuring a huge show at Tokyo’s Fuji Rock festival.

This comes after Chvrches teased a secret project to NME earlier this summer. Despite rife speculation from fans, they confirmed that it’s not the soundtrack to Death Stranding, the upcoming video game from Metal Gear Solid creator Hideo Kojima.

“It’s not Death Stranding but I really wish it was”, Martin Doherty told NME. “In fact, Hideo Kojima call me. We’re massive Metal Gear Solid fans and the guy’s a god. He’s an icon in the video games industry”.

Describing the project, singer Lauren Mayberry said: “We weren’t going to tell anyone what we were doing, but one of our crew guys posted about it on the internet – like where he was and what we were up to. It will become clear in the coming weeks and months.”

CHVRCHES’ tour dates and tickets

Chvrches’ upcoming UK and Ireland tour dates are below. Tickets are available here.

Thursday February 7 2019 – LONDON Alexandra Palace
Friday February 8 2019 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Saturday February 9 2019 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Monday February 11 2019 – NOTTINGHAM Rock City Nottingham
Tuesday February 12 2019 – BOURNEMOUTH O2 Academy Bournemouth
Thursday February 14 2019 – MANCHESTER Victoria Warehouse
Friday February 15 2019 – MANCHESTER Victoria Warehouse
Saturday February 16 2019 – GLASGOW SSE Hydro
Monday February 18 2019 – NEWCASTLE O2 Academy Newcastle
Tuesday February 19 2019 – BELFAST Ulster Hall
Thursday February 21 2019 – DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Friday February 22 2019 – DUBLIN Olympia Theatre



READ MORE…

Source link
Straight from the NME

UPCOMING FESTIVALS

Facebook Posts

No upcoming events

LOAD MORE>>>

Leave a Reply